Páginas vistas en total

Archivo del blog

sábado, 7 de febrero de 2009

" The Tibetan Book of the Dead"(El Libro Tibetano de los Muertos)





In the radiant vastness of the southwest petal of your mansion skull, a Ghasmari (*) dark green wave a vajra (*) and a bowl of skull. In the northwestern bright vastness of the petal, a yellowish Chakra (*) eats a heart while holding a decapitated body. Shame on you. I told you to read the Tibetan Book of the Dead (*) before dying, not before bedtime.

( "Botany of chaos," Ana Maria Shua)

********* NOTES *****************

(*) Ghasmari: It is one of eight yoginis open dance on the petals of lotus, which marks the first circle of Hevajra of the mandala. This traditional group of eight includes: Gauri (E), Caurier (S), Vetali (W), Ghasmari (N), Pukkasi (NE), Sabari (SE), Candali (SW), Dombi (NW).

(*) The Vajra or diamond scepter is the symbol of the fifth essential 'vehicle diamond' or the path of Vajrayana Buddhism. It is also used as a prefix of the name of a host of deities, own qualities and attributes of this ancient spiritual tradition.

(*) Chakra means "wheel" in Sanskrit. The closures used this term to describe energy centers of the human body. There are seven main chakras and several side that correspond to the points of acupuncture. Each of them is associated with one of the endocrine glands within the physical body.

(*) Tibetan Book of the Dead

The Tibetan Book of the Dead, also called Bardo Thodol, is an instruction guide for the dead and dying, since it believes that the killing lasts 49 days and after that occurs a rebirth in the cycle of reincarnation. Based on this belief, the book gives some recommendations to be considered during this interim period of Bardo.

@ Documentary "The Tibetan Book of the Dead" @
History Channel


No hay comentarios: